Valeo Group | 23 May, 2019 | 5 min

Valeo’s 2019 Annual Shareholders’ Meeting

Paris, May 23, 2019 - Valeo's Annual Shareholders' Meeting was held today under the chairmanship of Jacques Aschenbroich, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. All of the resolutions put to the meeting were adopted.

During the meeting, shareholders approved the 2018 financial statements published on February 21, 2019 as well as a dividend of 1.25 euro per share, unchanged from the previous year, and corresponding to a payout ratio of 54%. The ex-dividend date is set at May 30, 2019, and the record date at May 31, 2019. The dividend will be paid on June 3, 2019.

The shareholders reappointed Jacques Aschenbroich and appointed Olivier Piou and Patrick Sayer as directors for four-year terms to replace Pascal Colombani and Michel de Fabiani whose terms of office had expired and who had not sought reappointment. The Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, speaking on his own behalf and that of all the members of the Board of Directors, sincerely thanked them for their active and fruitful participation in the work of the Board of Directors and its committees, particularly Pascal Colombani who contributed to the spectacular growth of Valeo as Chairman of the Board of Directors for 7 years from 2009 to 2016.

Shareholders adopted the resolutions relating to the compensation paid to Valeo’s Chairman and Chief Executive Officer for 2018 and to the compensation policy applicable to him for 2019.

Shareholders also renewed the authorizations and financial delegations granted to the Board of Directors to carry out share buybacks and to issue shares and/or securities, and granted a new authorization to allot performance shares to employees and corporate officers. This authorization replaces the one given at the General Meeting of May 23, 2018, which was not used.

Similar News